Dreaming Way ~ Moving On

I’ve been back-posting my daily draws from May because I love how the Dreaming Way Tarot reads, but this will be the last of that.  I could go on for all of May, but if I’m bored with my daily work drama, then everyone else must be as well!  🙂

Using the Dreaming Way Tarot, by Rome Choi and Kwon Shina, published by US Games Systems, I drew four cards for my day, May 6.  My new accountant started today and I wanted to see what the cards had to say about it.

1)  Main Energy for the Day – Page of Cups, Rx
2)  What is my Lesson for today? – Five of Cups
3)  What Insight can I gain? – Justice
4)  Advice Going into Tomorrow – Six of Pentacles, Rx

2013-5-6-daily Dreaming Way

The Page of Cups reversed – I’m feeling a bit like a fish out of water today.  I’ve never had the full responsibility of training someone from scratch before, and I feel as if I’m feeling my way, adjusting as I go.  A rather unsettling feeling…

What lesson can I see in the Five of Cups?  Because I just got this card a few days ago and saw it as representing me and my former co-worker, it’s hard to see it fresh for this reading.  And because said former co-worker has definitely left her mark on this job, I’m hesitant to dump everything, mess-to-be-cleaned-up and all, on the new co-worker.  Maybe the lesson is that I need to start fresh and not project former’s mistakes onto new…

Justice as the Insight, I see this as a reiteration that I need to give the new co-worker a fresh start.  Don’t let the sins of the former mar the efforts of the successor.  BE FAIR.

What advice for tomorrow?  Maybe this is just me projecting, but the Six of Pents reversed seems to be telling me not to give the new co-worker too much too fast.  There is so much that needs to be cleaned up, and so many different responsibilities for her to get a handle on, I don’t want to sabotage her, which giving her too much could do.  I want her to succeed.  🙂

Leave a Reply

