Dreaming Way ~ Time to Look on the Bright Side!

This week I’m using the Dreaming Way Tarot, by Rome Choi and Kwon Shina, published by US Games Systems, Inc.  There’s just something about the soft, nostalgic drawings in this deck that speak to me.  Although, I don’t care how juvenile the art may appear to some, this deck has been anything but gentle!

I asked, What energies do I need to be aware of today in one or any areas of my life?

Eight of Swords  ~  Five of Cups  ~  Ten of Swords

2013-4-30-daily Dreaming Way

Our company/my boss had to fire the accountant I was working with since she just wasn’t getting the job done quickly or accurately enough (and we gave her two years), so I see the Eight of Swords as me being trapped in my responsibilities left behind by this co-worker.  (The more I find, the more I wish we hadn’t let it go so long)  Too much to do and no way out, it feels like.

I see me and my former co-worker in the Five of Cups: her reckless juggling of her cups, letting things spill everywhere (and behind my back); me holding on to what’s left, cups held low by the very tips of my fingers, feeling as if I’m going to lose them at any second.

Ten of Swords – I guess I’ve finally hit rock bottom, so there’s no where to go from here but up, right?  🙂

I’m going to choose not to get depressed by this spread today, since I’m too aware of where I am.  We have a new accountant starting in a week, and I am feeling optimistic that given time, she’ll be a great improvement on this last person!

Leave a Reply

