Where does the time go?

Wow.  It’s hard to believe it’s been almost a YEAR since I last posted.  WHAT have I been doing?  Well, very little tarot, and that is a shame. 😦

Let’s see… yep, still working.  I’ve come to the conclusion that I just may never get everything done.  It’s discouraging, but I’m learning to live with the feeling of always feeling behind.  I don’t like it, there’s just not much I can do about it right now.  And to make matters worse, we just fired the other accountant I was working with, although she is some of the reason I’m so behind.  She just wasn’t doing her job, and what she was getting done was always very late.  I spent more of my time double-checking her work, which didn’t leave me much time to do my own job.  We have someone new starting on May 6, and I feel very hopeful that things will improve.

Going back in time, I’ve been reading a lot of books (a recognized escape from the whirlwind that is my life), and I always post my progress on Goodreads.  (And in case you’re interested, my user name on Goodreads is also EarthAngel2911.)  🙂

Then before that, I was crocheting up a STORM for Christmas gifts.  I had high expectations, and although I only got 3 projects done, they all came out very well.  My brother and his fiancée got scarves (and nice ones made with very nice=expensive wool), and one of my sisters-in-law got a very large afghan made with Lion Brand’s Homespun.  The yarn is a pain to work with if you’re not used to it, but I love love love the self-striping colors they have.  Kitty (SIL) really liked it, and I hear her cats do as well.  (Yeah… I don’t know what it is, but animals are drawn to this yarn for some reason.  I wonder if the manufacturers weave in catnip or something.)

I have been trying to use my cards more, though, and I hope to post some daily readings very soon using the Dreaming Way Tarot, by Rome Choi, published by US Games Systems.  I received a free review copy of the deck, and while it gave me a nice, warm feeling right away, I wasn’t sure how it would read.  But I have really grown attached to it!  I look forward to posting those readings.

Stay tuned!  🙂

Leave a Reply

